I Wont Forget About you

A few weeks ago I was working at the studio when I heard someone singing/yelling out in the streets. I brought my camera and captured this performance.

For some reason this brief glimpse into this guy’s life really touched me. The way he felt so compelled to repeat the chorus: “don’t you forget about me” over and over. It was just so raw and human… because I think most people just want others to know they exist and to be remembered in some way… it gives people comfort. Most people I guess either don’t realize that or don’t care, because a group of people kept making fun of him till he eventually left… but I didn’t forget about him.

One thought on “I Wont Forget About you

Any thoughts?

